Thankful Thursday

June 3, 2010

I decided that if I am going to keep up this challenge a deviation from the theme occasionally is permissible, if not required. After all we can all set our own rules.

I am going to be more positive today, take a leaf from CW, and take a moment to count my blessings.

  • I am thankful that today I still have my interesting job. In these day of threats to library services and disruptive change the basics really can’t be taken for granted.
  • I am grateful to my online and RL librarian friends who urge me to get outside my comfort zone and challenge myself.
  • I am blessed by a supportive husband who is capable of making or repairing most things and is teaching our kids these skills and the value of self reliance.
  • Lastly, but definitely not least, I am grateful to have two kids that give me plenty of reasons to be proud of them.
8 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. strawberriesofintegrity Says:

    really nice post. I know exactly what you mean about kids- my two kids constantly amaze and surprise me. I don’t think I congratulated you on your daughter’s commendation when you tweeted it, but how wonderful…Kate

  2. haikugirloz Says:

    Nice ^-^

  3. nomesd Says:

    I don’t think I’m on your liberryean list 😦

  4. Sue Says:

    Oops- I havent been keeping it up to date. I will add you

  5. Penny Says:

    yep, all good things 🙂

  6. Restructuregirl Says:

    Hi Sue, what a lovely burst of positivity! I was getting whingy today, but now counting blessings for me in my head!

  7. bookgrrl Says:

    You are very lucky to have so many things to be thankful for!

  8. Sue Says:

    Indeed- and I only mentioned the big ones. Saving some little things for another post.


Leave a Reply

