This is a test

October 16, 2008

Its a test but you may be interested in what I am doing. (I hope – otherwise I am spamming you poor readers.)

I have installed the WordPress plugin Feedwordpress into my work WordPressMU installation and activated it for a little subblog I have imaginatively called “Sue’s Test blog”. I cannot link you to it – its firewalled.

I have added the feed from this blog to it to test whether its working- but of course I have to post something. I wouldn’t add other feed I have no control over or no rights to resyndicate.

If it does work I could add my feed from my sharing folder to it – sort of a lifestream.

I will let you know.

[UPDATE] It sort of worked. It has a really wierd bug that every post that starts with an “A” gets truncated to just the “A”. I am not the only one reporting the problem but the developer doesnt seem to be around at the moment. Its not critical.

I am also working on getting LDAP authentication working which is much more critical and much more problematic. I would be keen to hear from anyone with a working LDAP authentication to a WordPressMU installation.

2 Responses to “This is a test”

  1. paulhagon Says:

    Sue – I’ve used WPMU Ldap plugin 2.6 (http://www.frozenpc.net/s9y/archives/285-WPMU-Ldap-Plugin-2.6-Released!.html) with a WordPressMU install. It works perfectly with our setup.

  2. Sue Says:

    Thanks very much Paul. I have tried it but I am getting an error where it just “white screens”. I suspect its our PHP setup.


Leave a Reply

